National Association of Athletics Administrations of Trinidad and Tobago

media_artricles :: 2018


NAAA cops ‘best administration’ again

Mark Pouchet :: Trinidad Express :: 25.03.2018

The combination of perseverance and determination led to the success of Jereem "The Dream" Richards and Adell Colthrust as athletics swept the major awards at the First Citizens Sports Foundation (FCSF) 2017 Awards on Saturday night.

Richards copped the Sportsman of the Year award while Coltrhrust captured the Junior Sportsman of the Year title. Michelle-Lee Ahye and Ianna Roach grabbed the Sportswoman of the Year and Junior Sportswoman respectively at the event themed "Building Bridges" where the Foundation combined both the junior and senior awards into one show.

Become a subscriber to the Trinidad Express Newspapers for access to all our articles via our e-paper.

Click here to subscribe | Log- In


 NAAA cops ‘best administration’ again
Enlarge Image

JUNIOR CHAMPS: Sprinter Adell Colthrust, left, and shot-putter Ianna Roach were honoured as the 2017 Junior Sportsman and Sportswoman, respectively, at the First Citizens Sports Foundation Awards ceremony, at Queen's Hall, Port of Spain, on Saturday night. --Photo: CURTIS CHASE

Trinidad Express

Close Window